2016 Executive Board

Chair
Lori Salmon
Librarian, Art & Architecture Collection
New York Public Library
212-930-0898
lorisalmon@nypl.org
 

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Heather Topcik
Director of the Library
Bard Graduate Center
212-501-3036
topcik@bgc.bard.edu
 

Past Chair
Janis Ekdahl
Librarian, part-time
Bard Graduate Center
212-501-3024
janis.ekdahl@gmail.com
 

Secretary
Kim Detterbeck
Art Librarian
Purchase College, SUNY
914-251-6406
kimberly.detterbeck@purchase.edu
 

Treasurer
Meg Donabedian
Librarian
New York School of Interior Design Library
212-452-4174
MDonabedian@nysid.edu
 

Membership Coordinator (Member-At-Large)
Phoebe Stein
Digital Services Librarian
School of Visual Arts
212-592-2672
pstein2@sva.edu
 

Development Coordinator (Member-At-Large)
Amy Ballmer
Head of Research & Instructional Services
Fashion Institute of Technology
212-217-4396
amy_ballmer@fitnyc.edu
 

Web Editor
Walter Schlect
Librarian
Goethe-Institut New York
212-439-8697
walter.schlect@newyork.goethe.org

News Editor
Arielle Cohen
Librarian
Gagosian Gallery
212-744-2313
arielle@gagosian.com
 

Social Media Coordinator
Chantal Sulkow
Adjunct Faculty Cataloger
NYU Division of Libraries
917-273-1826
chantal.sulkow@nyu.edu


Student/Early Professional Liaison
Sumitra Duncan
Web Archiving Coordinator
New York Art Resources Consortium
212-547-0676
duncan@frick.org


Chapter Mentoring Liaison
V. Heidi Hass
Director of Research Services
Morgan Library and Museum
212-590-0381
vhhass@morganlibrary.org


Chapters Liaison
Rebecca Friedman
Assistant Librarian
Marquand Library of Art and Archaeology
Princeton University
609-258-3163
rfriedma@princeton.edu

 

Quick Links